Tags

, , ,

I would never dare to say that I am anything even half as interesting as a mystery. What I am is… hidden. Well, hidden and hiding, really. There are days I wonder if I am even a person. No, no, I do not doubt that I exist. What I doubt is the substance of my existence. Outside of sucking up the allegedly-limited oxygen, what am I doing, really? I realized, in retrospect, that the past few years of my life have been roughly the same.

This year has been a bit different, though…

I realized something else, too. We may not have much choice in whether we age, but it is up to us whether we change. (Yes, I left room for the more cosmetically-skilled ones among us, who can render ourselves practically ageless… long live the botox? Kidding.)

A very wise person once said,

“To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth.” 

When I grow up…

Wanna guess who said it? Jesus, the Christ, the Son of the Living God (John 18:37). That said, He’s my Sanity.

Who/What am I hiding from? What am I hiding behind? I’ll tell you one day… maybe.

Are you hiding too?

 

